Glenfield Rugby Union Sports Club Inc




Back to overview



Most Committed Player Awards
Women - Alexis Gray-Clarke
Grizzlies - Aaron Holmes
Prem 2 - Mane Paulo-Rimoni
Premier - Shea Turner

Most Improved Player Awards
Women - Justine Vizirgianakis
Grizzlies - Dan Humphries
Prem 2 - Eddie Figota
Premier Back - Toutai Viau
Premier Forward - Malone Moata’ane

Team Sportsman of the Year
Women - Wicky Auva’a
Grizzlies - Alan Linstrom
Prem 2 - Loni Vaitohi
Premier - Michael Woodall

Team Awards
Pizza Delivery Cup Most Improved Team - Premier 2
ANZ Bank Cup Club Achievement - Womens
Patrons Cup Best Team Spirit - Grizzlies
Lobb Family Cup Most Sporting Team - Premier 1
Ross Gribble Cup Most Supportive Team - Grizzlies
Maddren Homes Cup Club Team - Womens
John Phillis Automative Cup Top Team of the Year - Womens

Individual Awards
The Blaine Nankervis Award 1st Year Achievement - Tutetangihaere Malcolm
Michael Anderson Memorial Trophy - Most Courageous Under 80kg - Brittany Sharpe
C & E Wines and Spirits Cup Grizzlies Social Player Of the Year - Brent Holmes
Maurice Dick Cup Emerging Player of the Year - Lomano Manuha’apai
M & A Rodgers Cup - Most Points collated from U21 to Premiers - Briar McNamara
Greg Iverson Memorial Cup - Coaching Achievement - Willie Louie
Tackler Of the Year - Tanimo Samoa
Willy Louie Tackler of The year - Brittany Sharpe
Norton Trophy 17-21 Player Of The Year - Daniel Little
Most Dedicated Premier Player - Matty Jones
Senior Achievement Award - Michael Little
Cassidy Cup Manager of the Year - Joey McIntosh
Mitre 10 Mega Willing Hands - Colin Ross
Ces Jack Club Spirit - Carol Herbert
The Linstrom Family Club Personality - Matty Jones
Jack Cooksley Cup Coach of the Year - Baden Woodman & Paul Turner
Ted Wilson Club Person of the Year - Alan Linstrom

Player of the Year Awards
7s Wishnowski Cup - Shea Turner
Women Dulux Powder Coating - Inga Timani
Grizzlies Barry Malins Cup - Mu Mataa
Premier 2 GRU & SC inc - Devin Ibanez
Premier GRU & SC Inc - Connor Woodman

Senior 2016 Representative Players
North Harbour Women - Inga Timani, Wicky Auva’a, Helena Waldron, Lauren Meyer, Briar McNamara, Justine Vizirgianakis
North Harbour Maori Coach - Jeremy Hikuroa
North Harbour B - Shea Turner, David Halau’fia, Karetai Williams-Paul
North Harbour Sevens - Joshua Rowland
North Harbour ITM Cup - Michael Little
Super Rugby - Michael Little (Blues)

Back to overview